# Kutztown University Research Commons at Kutztown University

Senate Minutes

Kutztown University Senate

Fall 9-12-1985

## Senate Minutes 9-12-85

Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

Follow this and additional works at: https://research.library.kutztown.edu/senateminutes

#### KUTZTOWN UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA Kutztown, Pennsylvania

#### Minutes of the Faculty Senate September 12, 1985

### Chairperson Valuska called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Present were: R. Bazylak, J. Becker, R. Brumbaugh, D. Bullock, H. Clinton, D. Dietrich, J. Gallo, Peggy Garrett, Philip Garrett, C. Gearhart, J. Gerhard, G. Goldberg, V. Gupta, J. Hershberger, G. Innocenti, H. Jones, M. Kantner, S. Keiser, E. Kennet, M. Kennet, L. Ladd-Kidder, P. Laincz, I. Prokup, B. Ramsey, M. Renzema, G. Schaeffer for D. Peterson, J. Schellenberg, S. Schneider, M. Schreier, J. Simone, R. Smith, S. Thomson for R. Wells, J. Tinsman, D. Valuska, R. Whitcomb, J. Windle, R. Wittman, and R. Wolff.

I. Agenda

M. Kennet moved, seconded by R. Wittman, the approval of the agenda. The motion passed unanimously.

#### II. Announcements

Chairperson Valuska welcomed the new and returning members of the Faculty Senate.

III. Minutes

Chairperson Valuska announced that the minutes of the meeting of May 2, 1985 were not available, but would be distributed for the October meeting of the Faculty Senate.

IV. Old Business

There was no old business.

V. Standing Committees

There were no reports from the standing committees.

VI. Ad Hoc Committees

There were no reports from the ad hoc committees.

VII. New Business

R. Bazylak presented the slate of nominees and distributed ballots. Chairperson Valuska asked for further nominations. J. Hershberger moved, seconded by G. Schaeffer, that nominations be closed. The motion passed unanimously. Senators marked the ballots, which were then counted. Elected to serve one year were: Minutes of the Faculty Senate

-2-

Chairperson - David Valuska Vice-Chairperson - Janet Simone Secretary - Ilene Prokup

Chairperson Valuska asked for volunteers to serve on the following campus committees, for two year terms, beginning September, 1985:

Student/Faculty Committee on Student Affairs: J. Gallo, M. Schreier, R. Smith Student/Faculty Judicial Board: R. Wolff, J. Windle, M. Renzema

Chairperson Valuska presented the standing and ad hoc committees, and requested that the distributed committee request sheets be completed and returned. Committee assignments will be announced at the next meeting. J. Schellenberg suggested that the ad hoc committees be evaluated for their continued functioning. Chairperson Valuska took the suggestion under advisement.

VIII. Adjournment

G. Schaeffer moved, seconded by S. Keiser, the adjournment of the meeting. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 4:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

David Valuska Chairperson

Ilene Prokup

Secretary

IP:db 9/13/85